november, 2021

18nov7:30 pmPrague, Czech Republic - Czech Philharmonic - Rachmaninoff, Janáček, Lutosławski7:30 pm Rudolfinum Dvorak Hall


Event Details

Jakub Hrůša, Conductor

Performing with
Yuja Wang piano
Czech Philharmonic

Sergei Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
Leoš Janáček: Suite for orchestra, Op. 3
Witold Lutosławski: Concerto for Orchestra

The programme for the Velvet Revolution Concerts includes 20th century works composed under difficult circumstances or with a troubled fate. Jakub Hrůša put together an original “Slavonic” programme of early works by Sergei Rachmaninoff, Leoš Janáček, and Witold Lutosławski (Poland), who faced censorship because of artistic and civic ideals.


(Thursday) 7:30 pm


Rudolfinum Dvorak Hall