Congratulations to Jakub Hrůša, who has received three nominations for the 2024 ICMA Awards. The nominations are in the Concerto, Symphonic Music and Video: Opera categories, for the following recordings with the Bamberg Symphony and Vienna Philharmonic:

Bloch: Schelomo – Rhapsodie hébraique



Symphonic Music
Liebestod – Wagner; Mahler; Strauss



Video Opera
Janáček: Káťa Kabanová





The finalists will be announced on 11 December, and the winners will be revealed on 18 January 2024. The Award Ceremony and Gala concert will take place at the Palau de la Musica in Valencia on 12 April 2024.

The full list of nominees can be found here.

Photo credit: Ian Ehm